Review: Billy and Me

Billy and Me
Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

My initial thoughts before reading:
Before reading this book I had little or no expectations as the book is the debut offering from author Giovanna Fletcher. In the beginning I fell in love with the story for many different reasons. Part 1 of the novel was probably one of the cutest things I have ever read. However from part 2 onwards certain elements of the novel – in particular numerous characters began to grate on me. Also I felt that Sophie Mays big personal conflict was slightly anti-climactic. It was built up so big for so long that all I could think was, “Oh, that’s it?”

The rest of my review consists of a series of gifs and pictures:

Sophie May :

Billy Buskin :

In my head this is Molly trying to get Sophie May to talk to Billy:

The shop, omg the Shop:

 

*Drools about cakes and biscuits, and muffins, and scones and loads of tea, tea and more tea*

What I wanted to do to Paul every damn time he spoke

Me Listening to Sophie May whining in part 2 & 3 & 4

Me at the ending:

 

View all my reviews

Any thoughts?

